retirement http://tpr.org en Latinos Live Longer But Struggle To Save Enough For Retirement http://tpr.org/post/latinos-live-longer-struggle-save-enough-retirement Many American workers find themselves financially unprepared for retirement. Fri, 28 Mar 2014 04:04:11 +0000 Hansi Lo Wang 29063 at http://tpr.org Latinos Live Longer But Struggle To Save Enough For Retirement The Source: Pot Legalization | The Book Of Immortality http://tpr.org/post/source-pot-legalization-book-immortality <p><strong>In the first segment:</strong></p><p></p><p>In the book "Smoke Signals," Martin A. Lee traces the history of cannabis from the counter-culture movement of the 1960s to the multi-billion dollar industry it is now. With states like Washington and Colorado decriminalizing the plant, what does this mean for Texas?</p><p><strong>In the second segment:</strong></p> Tue, 20 Aug 2013 14:49:34 +0000 Paul Flahive 16962 at http://tpr.org The Source: Pot Legalization | The Book Of Immortality Tilling Past Retirement: Farming After Age 70 http://tpr.org/post/tilling-past-retirement-farming-after-age-70 Watering hundreds of apple and peach trees, weeding gardens chock full of eggplant and okra, and mowing 11 acres of land is tall order for any farmer.<p>Just imagine doing all that at age 74.<p>As the average age of the American farmer is clicking steadily upward; one Tarrant County couple is farming long past retirement age.<p> Thu, 15 Aug 2013 15:29:47 +0000 Courtney Collins 16727 at http://tpr.org Tilling Past Retirement: Farming After Age 70 The Source: Our Crumbling Texas Infrastructure | Will You Be Ready to Retire? http://tpr.org/post/source-our-crumbling-texas-infrastructure-will-you-be-ready-retire <p><strong>In the first segment:</strong></p> Wed, 31 Jul 2013 18:00:10 +0000 Paul Flahive 15784 at http://tpr.org The Source: Our Crumbling Texas Infrastructure | Will You Be Ready to Retire? The Source: Voting Rights Act | Assisted-Living Meets Big Unregulated Business http://tpr.org/post/source-voting-rights-act-assisted-living-meets-big-unregulated-business <p><strong>In the first segment:</strong></p><p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Attorney General, Eric Holder, weighed into the voting rights act fracas here in Texas, saying he will seek to ensure pre-clearance of voting maps takes place by enforcing other provisions of the Voting Rights Act. We speak with William </span>Yeomans<span style="line-height: 1.5;">, 26 year veteran of the Justice Department who litigated several civil rights cases on what it means. &nbsp;</span>Yeomans<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> is now a Professor of Law at American University.</span></p><p></p><p> Mon, 29 Jul 2013 19:21:02 +0000 Paul Flahive 15704 at http://tpr.org The Source: Voting Rights Act | Assisted-Living Meets Big Unregulated Business Retiring In Costa Rica: Dream Vs. Reality http://tpr.org/post/retiring-costa-rica-dream-vs-reality <p><strong>&nbsp;&nbsp;</strong></p><p><strong>Fronteras</strong>: Schools in Indian Country are starting to feel the effects of sequestration. A little-known proposal in immigration reform is helping Filipino veterans. How one professor is predicting the fate of immigration reform.&nbsp;Finally, in a two-part series, the Fronteras Desk travels to Costa Rica to check out what it takes to retire in the tropics.</p><p> Fri, 31 May 2013 16:25:24 +0000 Crystal Chavez 12360 at http://tpr.org Retiring In Costa Rica: Dream Vs. Reality